silikonfindyour.blogg.se

Skatebird alpga
Skatebird alpga




skatebird alpga
  1. Skatebird alpga movie#
  2. Skatebird alpga professional#
  3. Skatebird alpga tv#

Note #2 Sometimes when the XBox turns on the TV gets stuck at 640p and I need to restart the system in order to get it back to 4K. I have to settle for the digital 4K copy for now. I believe this is an issue with the Blu Ray Player on the XBox. Note #1 I tried watching Lord of the Rings 4K disc and it was choppy in parts. Even if the "perfect tv" combining best quality and huge size is still to come. Knowing that I have all the features and a fantastic picture quality is reason enough to be happy.

Skatebird alpga movie#

If I would have bought a random $1500 85" TV I can say that it would have been better for family movie night, but then is it even workable while sitting at my PC or when the kids sit on the floor six feet away? I don't want to second guess too much. I like the 65" size for sitting 6-8 feet away, but it is still too small for that 12 foot distance. If I could rewind my TV purchase and start over, I guess I am still not sure what I would do. I like that this TV can do 4K resolution at 120 FPS but I honestly don't know if I can tell the difference between 60 and 120 FPS so does it really matter? Not sure which one but I like that the LG has them all. That is due to one of the nifty features called VRR, GSync, or FreeSync. I do like that when I display my PC screen to the TV it doesn't have the flickering lines on the new TV like it did on the old one. I readily admit that my LG C1 is 10 percent better than my TCL.

Skatebird alpga professional#

All the experts and nitpickers and professional tv reviewers say the OLED black is better than the LED black, and ok sure. Yes the blacks more closely match the color of the screen when it is off, but look at a black color on a cheap LED and ask yourself what color it is. Well ok I did mouth a "wow" when watching Explorer: The Last Tepui on Disney+. Rather I just nod my head like "this is really nice". I would not say that OLED "blew me away". But you know what? My $400 TCL TV looks really good too when I play that video.

skatebird alpga

So here is my review after now owning the television for a couple months. So with the deal, the reality that I am getting an increase from 55" to 65", the fact that I could always sit closer to the screen if I want, and the fact that the wife is wary of me getting a monstrosity of a screen (let's just slowly up the size every few years and maybe she won't notice), I pull the trigger.īuying from Woot was a bit of a mess as it took nearly a month to arrive (and only after I called and scheduled a delivery time after it arrived in my city).īut I am happy to say that I am a proud owner of an OLED TV. Yes it is a compromise in that I am not actually getting the "proper" size for the room. And then a deal pops for the 65" for $1650. And maybe I shouldn't spend $3000 on a TV when brand new tech is around the corner. But until OLED factories can really churn out the bigger sizes in bulk, there is going to be a premium for exceeding 65".Īnd on top of that I see that QD-OLED is going to be all the rage soon, but that its biggest size is only 65" this year. I calculate the width and height of the screens, the total area, and determine that the 77" would need to be $2600 to match the same price per square inch as the smaller models. The problem is the price difference between the 65" ($1800) and the 77" ($2900) is a bit much. Couple that with a monetary bonus from work, and I am getting really close to pulling the trigger now instead of at the end of the year. But then in January, my bedroom television from 2007 suddenly dies.

skatebird alpga

See how the LG C2 is at that point or whatever else is new. I plan to see what the landscape is like for Black Friday 2022. Everyone who has an OLED can no longer settle for an LED and its grayish blacks. Lots of CNET, RTINGS, YouTubers like HDTVTest, Stop the FOMO, Digital Trends, etc.Įverything is pulling me, as a gamer, to the LG C1. But I started looking into proper viewing angles, and realized we could get a 75" or 85" TV and it would be a much better fit for the room and a better experience for movies and gaming. My wife was perfectly happy with our TCL from 2018. So I made the decision that if I met my financial goals for 2022, and if there was left over money, I would get a really nice television. But when I really want to relax, or when the whole family is together, I go back to the couch up against the wall, extend the foot rest, and I am easily twelve feet from the screen. I wall mount and swivel so that it works. A lot of the time when I game, I sit at my desktop so that I can have guides up, and the 55" TV is off to the right about seven feet. Around the end of last year, the family was sitting around watching a movie, and it hit me that our TV should be bigger.






Skatebird alpga